top of page



< Back

50 Outstanding Elementary Teacher were recognized during the February 2022 Teacher Recognition Meeting.

50 Outstanding Elementary Teacher were recognized on Tuesday, February 22, 2022 at Pritchard Laughlin Civic Center in Cambridge, Ohio. Over 150 attendees heard comments from Dr. James Mahoney on “Teachers as Leaders” and from State Senator Jay Hottinger. Awardees received a statuette and the book TO TEACH IS TO LEAD by Mahoney.

Those teachers recognized were:

Adena Local Christina Martin

Barnesville EV Clarissa Kernen

Belpre City Sherri Greene

Bridgeport EV Raymond Wukeson

Bright Local Kim Germann

Caldwell EV Brittany  Biggs

Cambridge City Schools Jessica Pyle

Carrollton EV Lisa Truman

Claymont City Kristen Metzger

Conotton Valley Union Tracy Rose

Coshocton City Jennifer  Young

Crooksville EV Holly Mathias

East Central ESC Beth Medlyn

East Guernsey Local  Jenny Legats

East Muskingum Local Abbey Hanna

Eastern Local Dezere Martin

Eastern/Brown Local Veronica Beucler

Federal Hocking Beth  Simpson

Fort Frye Ericka Schneider

Franklin Local Teri  Mosebrook

Gallia County Local Tiffany Barry

Huntington Local Machelle  Uhrig

Indian Creek Rebecca  Canestraro

Indian Valley Local Kristin Burrier

Ironton City Megan Ross

Jackson City Phil Howard Angie Seitz

Logan-Hocking Local Monte Bainter Jaclyn Sturgell

Manchester Local Brian Rau Ann Marie Poole

Maysville Local Ruth Zitnik Jennifer  McHugh

Morgan Local Kristin Barker Chris Stanton

Muskingum Valley ESC Lori Snyder-Lowe Katherine  Devoll

New Lexingtron City Casey Coffee Torie Underwood

Newcomerstown EV Jason Peoples Sami  Seibert

Noble Local Dan Leffingwell Emily Binegar

Northern Local Angela Gussler Carrie White

Ohio Valley ESC Dalton Summers Rebecca  Clemens

OU-PCOE Dean Sara Helfrich Danielle Feeney

Ridgewood Local Mike Masloski Connie Kinsey

River View Local Chuck Rinkes Lori Foresi

Southern Local

Ashley Zielinski

St. Clairsville-Richland Christian Goddard

Toronto City Caryn Bodnar

Trimble Local Holly Mummey

Tuscarawas Valley Local Sarah Witting

Vinton County Local Lorrie Hamon

West Muskingum Local Rebecca  Bowman

Western Local Kim Montavon

Wolf Creek Local Kelsey Kirkpatrick

Zane Trace Local Kendra Grimm

Zanesville City Lisa Melsheimer

bottom of page